This article is not applicable to Cloud versions.
Upgrading Content and Templates
Your content and custom templates are automatically upgraded during the following activities:
- Content is upgraded when it is opened for editing.
- Content and templates are temporarily upgraded during publishing. The temporary upgrades are deleted upon completion of publishing.
- Existing templates are upgraded and placed in the current version’s Documents and Settings or Users folder the first time the Editor is launched.
To take advantage of template features in the latest version, you must create new content with the most current standard author template; new template features are not available in upgraded documents. For more information, refer to Creating a New Author Template.