This article is not applicable to Cloud versions.
The following subsections describe the uninstall process for both the application server and the search server. Complete details on uninstalling the Editor software can be found in the companion manual Creating Content.
Uninstalling the Server will not delete the contents of the installation directory or the contents of your database.
Before you uninstall the Server, you should backup your database.